« Back to All News

Horse of the Year Voting is now open

January 1, 2019

Voting is now open for the 2018 FHANA Horse of the Year.  

The Friesian Horse Association of North America is pleased to introduce the following 2018 Horses of Distinction because of their tremendous achievements over the course of the season. For the first time starting in 2018, FHANA will name a National Horse of the Year from the Horses of Distinction roster. Winners are determined based on the results of online voting, which is now open through Thursday, January 15th at midnight. All Horses of Distinction will be recognized during the FHANA AGM; with the The 2018 National Horse of the Year announced and awarded Saturday evening, February 23rd, 2019 during the FHANA Annual General Meeting in Ontario, CA.

Instructions: At the bottom of this page is a link to the voting.  Each person can only vote once.  If a double vote is cast, it will be disgarded with the final talley.    

Learn more about the 2018 FHANA Horses of Distinction.

Central Mare Show Horse of Distinction: Zen Dame van Dream Gait

Breeding Horse of Distinction: Bene 476, Sport

Driving Horse of Distinction: Daniel de G. Sport


Riding Horse of Distinction: Tjaarda 483, Sport Elite